Wednesday, February 17, 2010

MGMT and Congratulations cover and other information

This is the cover art to MGMT's supposedly very different Congratulations which is due out on April 13th in the states. This is gonna be a weird album-the fact that there are flutes, a 12 minute song, the song titles, and the album art means that it's not going to be normal. The only way it could be more bizarre is if they make the actual songs conventional.

Track Listing
01 It's Working
02 Song for Dan Treacy
03 Someone's Missing
04 Flash Delirium
05 I Found a Whistle
06 Siberian Breaks
07 Brian Eno
08 Lady Dada's Nightmare
09 Congratulations


Lily Hydrangea said...

The cover artwork is interesting.
I like the title, "Lady Dada's Nightmare".

Double Hawk said...

Lily: Yeah, and they named a song "Brian Eno". I hope they aren't just coming out with a joke, that'd be insulting.