Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Arctic Monkeys: New Album Release

Mark your calendars: Arctic Monkeys long awaited 3rd studio album is set to be released on August 25th in the U.S. (24 in the UK). They apparently have been recording for the past months in Brooklyn, and you can keep track of their progress through their video diaries entitled 'The View From' hosted by Matt Helders. Lets really hope that they don't turn away from their sound we've come to know and love for it's rumored that it's very 'Black Sabbath'... Also, if you haven't noticed, the four have changed aesthetically, especially Alex Turner and Jamie Cook. I really hope their look doesn't reflect on their sound.

01. My Propeller
02. Crying Lightning
03. Dangerous Animals
04. Secret Door
05. Potion Approaching
06. Fire & The Thud
07. Cornerstone
08. Dance Little Liar
09. Pretty Visitors
10. The Jeweller's Hands

The latest of the The View From's


Ian France said...

Ahh the legendary THIRD ALBUM. looking forward to it, keep us posted!

Double Hawk said...

Arnie: The third album, in my mind, should be a scary thing for musicians. I really hope this is a good album! I will surely be posting more as news arrives. Thanks!